Friday, November 9, 2007

Tracey in CT

Hi Everyone, I'm Tracey, and I'm in CT. I've been quilting for about 15 years and am trying to 'let go' and be more creative and 'artsy', so here I am. My blog isQuilting in CT if you are interested in taking a look at what I'm working on.

DH "El GROUCH" is a computer guy, self employed and works at home. I'm a stay at home Mom, and we homeshool our kidlets. Thing One is 11 years old and she loves to dance, play video games, make origami and other crafts and she's ready to learn quilting. She is a 6th grader, homeschooling again after 3 hideous years in public school. Thing Two is 4 years old and he is a rough and tumble boy who love trains, trucks, Dora the Explorer and his Mommy. We have 4 cats: Donyell, Buddy, Groo and Peanut Butter.

I mostly quilt for donations. I make lots of kid size quilts that get donated via Wrap A Smile (sponsored by Wells Maine Rotary Club) and Wrap Them In Love. I also tend to make huge piles of scraps, orphan blocks and UFOs.

I'm going to spend some time this weekend thinking about what type of project I'll do for the 'winter' class. Interestingly, I was just fondling my Christmas fabrics the other day, wondering what I would make, so I will probably make a Christmas project. Dare I hold my breath and hope to have it finished for THIS year??? ;-)

1 comment:

KnitOneQuiltTooKristin said...

Hey Tracy! I also homeschool my kids. Chloe is 14 and has never gone to school. Ryan is 13 and spent 3 years in school, but has been out for 4 years now. I love homeschooling! There's so much fun stuff to do with them. Chloe is also very crafty. Not a day goes by that we are not creating something!